My next thirty days

It’s a little weird to see your entire life on five sheets of paper, but there it is on the back of my door.

To Do:
todo.jpg

I am about to move from Seattle, Washington to a small farm in Texas.

I’m a city dweller. I don’t know if I even own shoes appropriate for off-concrete use.

Where will I get fresh tofu? I don’t like the grocery store brands. I get my stuff from a small unmarked store on 12th Street in the Central District. $1 per brick of still-warm curd. It’s sunshine in a bag.

Now, I’m about to go live on a farm and help tend horses for 18 months.

Barring any financial disaster, the moving van is due here on April 30.

Well, I have to make it there first.

  1. #1 by Dick Moore on April 9, 2007 - 10:37 am

    Kinda did the same thing — moved to a finca in Panama back in the 70’s. Very, very hard. Fun, too. Take books, LOTS of books. And when you get there, first thing you do is figure out where to get underground when the twisters come. Oh, and making your own beer can be a good way to spend a few evenings…

  2. #2 by My Kids Resources on August 16, 2007 - 3:36 pm

    Thanks for sharing this information. Really is pack with new knowledge. Keep them coming.

Leave a Reply

